Call for Expression of Interest: Board Member

The board is currently looking for one new board member to represent the “Southern Communities.” These communities include Sioux Lookout, Hudson, Pickle Lake and Savant Lake. Click here to find out more and apply today!

Board Meeting Minutes

Our Board of Directors meet throughout the year, and these meetings are recorded and for public record. Please see our most recent meeting minutes below.

Board Minutes – November 5, 2020

Board Minutes – September 24, 2020

Board Minutes – July 16, 2020

Board Minutes – January 30, 2020

Board Minutes – December 12, 2019

Board Minutes – November 14, 2019

Board Minutes – September 19, 2019

Board Minutes –  June 13, 2019

Board Minutes – April 25, 2019

Board Minutes – March 28, 2019

Board Minutes – February 5, 2019

Board of Directors

Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre receives direction from the Board of Directors, who represent the First Nation communities, southern/urban communities and medical professionals.

First Nations Board Members

Sadie Maxwell, Board Chair, Windigo First Nations Council
John Cutfeet, Trustee, Independent First Nations Alliance
John McKay, Trustee, Sandy Lake First Nation
Joe Meekis, Trustee, Keewaytinook Okimakinak (Northern Chiefs)
James Cutfeet, Trustee, First Nations member-at-large
Vacant, Trustee, Sioux Lookout First Nations Health Authority
Leroy Quoquat, Trustee, Lac Seul First Nation
Roy Spence, Trustee, Matawa First Nations
Patricia Keesickquayash, Trustee, Mishkeegogamang First Nation
Beatrice Anderson,  Trustee, Shibogama First Nations Council

Southern Community Board Members

Terry Jewell, Trustee
Knowles McGill, Treasurer
Joyce Timpson, Trustee, Municipality of Sioux Lookout
Vacant, Trustee
Christine Hoey, Trustee, SLMHC Foundation President/Chair

Medical/Professional Representatives

Teri Fiddler, Traditional Healer/Elder
Dr. Laurel Laakso, Interim Chief of Staff
Dr. Dan Shilensky, President of Medical Staff
Dean Osmond, Chief Nursing Executive

Board Meeting Schedule for 2021

Board meetings are open for the public to observe. These meetings are held from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. (CST) via Zoom. A link to the Zoom meeting, and the meeting agenda, for will be posted one week prior to the date of each meeting.

  • January 28, 2021
  • March 25, 2021
  • April 29, 2021
  • June 10, 2021
  • September 23, 2021 (with AGM)
  • November 4, 2021
  • December 9, 2021